Staff Directory

View All Staff | Org Chart | AURA CAS | AURA Human Resources


Engineering Operations - GS

Andy Adamson
Associate Director Operations
aadamson@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2711

Operations
Hilo, US
He received his B.Sc. in Physics at Imperial College London, UK, in 1979, and Ph.D. in Astronomy at the University of Leicester, UK, in 1983. After a period as an optical astronomer at the University of St. Andrews, he returned to the infrared as a postdoctoral researcher at Lancashire Polytechnic, Preston, UK (now the University of Central Lancashire). After more than ten years at UCLAN, he moved to become Head of Operations at the UK Infrared Telescope in 1998. Principal research interests are the composition and physical properties of dust grains in the interstellar medium. Andy joined Gemini in May of 2010.
Gustavo Alarcon
Electrical Technician
galarcon@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205703

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
La Serena, CL
Oscar Alvarez
Mechanical Intern
oalvarez@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205700

Operations - Engineering Ops - Mechanical
La Serena, CL
Constanza Araujo
Optics Engineer
caraujo@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205669

Development - GS Optical
La Serena, CL
Claudio Araya
Optical Technician
caraya@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205709

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
La Serena, CL
Ricardo Castro
BFO Software Engineer
rcastro@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205780

Operations - Engineering Ops - Software
La Serena, CL
Fabian Collao
Mechanical Draftsman
fcollao@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205633

Operations - Engineering Ops
La Serena, CL
Paul Collins
Electrician Supervisor
pcollins@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205712

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
La Serena, CL
Herman Diaz
Electronics Technician
hdiaz@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205703

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
La Serena, CL
Pablo Diaz
Mechanical Engineer
pdiaz@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205717

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
La Serena, CL
Carlos Figueroa
Mechanical Technician
cfigueroa@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205732

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
La Serena, CL
Hector Figueroa
Mechanical Technician
hfigueroa@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205732

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
La Serena, CL
Ramon Galvez
Senior Electronics Engineer
rgalvez@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205678

Operations - Engineering Ops
La Serena, CL
Gaston Gausachs
Mechanical Engineer
ggausachs@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205716

Operations - Engineering Ops
La Serena, CL
Pedro Gigoux
Senior Software Engineer
pgigoux@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205611

Operations - Engineering Ops - Software
La Serena, CL
Alejandro Gutierrez
Senior Electronics Technician
agutierrez@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205707

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
La Serena, CL
Laridan Jeria
Mechanical Technician
ljeria@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205700

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
La Serena, CL
Juan Lopez
Machinist
jlopez@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205732

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
La Serena, CL
Javier Luhrs
Senior Software Engineer
jluhrs@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205675

Operations - Engineering Ops - Software
La Serena, CL
Diego Maltes
Observatory Sites Manager
dmaltes@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205702

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
La Serena, CL
Claudio Marchant
Associate Laser Engineer
cmarchant@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205700

Operations - Engineering Ops
La Serena, CL
Abelardo Milla
CP Janitor
amilla@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205700

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
La Serena, CL
Vanessa Montes
Electronics Engineer
vmontes@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205659

Operations - Engineering Ops
La Serena, CL
Cristian Moreno
Assistant Optical Systems Engineer
cmoreno@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205747

Development - GS Optical
La Serena, CL
Chris Morrison
GS Information Systems Group Team Lead
cmorrison@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205756

Operations - ISG
La Serena, CL
CISSP
Rob Norris
Senior Software Engineer
rnorris@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205600

Operations - Engineering Ops - Software
La Serena, CL
Arturo Nunez
Software Group Manager & Project Manager
anunez@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205676

Operations - Engineering Ops - Software
La Serena, CL
Pedro Ojeda
Senior Electronic Technician
pojeda@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205704

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
La Serena, CL
Gabriel Perez
Senior Mechanical Group Leader
gperez@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205638

Operations - Engineering Ops
La Serena, CL
Carlos Quiroz
Software Engineer
cquiroz@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205625

Operations - Engineering Ops - Software
La Serena, CL
Sebastian Raaphorst
Software Engineer
sraaphorst@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205767

Operations - Engineering Ops - Software
La Serena, CL
William Rambold
Principal Software Engineer
wrambold@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205637

Operations - Engineering Ops - Software
La Serena, CL
Rolando Rogers
Principal Electronics & Instrumental Engineer
rrogers@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205606

Operations - Engineering Ops
La Serena, CL
Roberto Rojas
Software Engineer
rrojas@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205613

Operations - Engineering Ops - Software
La Serena, CL
Cristian Silva
Information Systems Engineer II
csilva@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205757

Operations - ISG
La Serena, CL
Homepage
Hector Swett
Electronics Engineer
hswett@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205735

Operations - Engineering Ops
La Serena, CL
Leonardo Toledo
Information Systems Engineer I
ltoledo@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205615

Operations - ISG
La Serena, CL
Eduardo Toro
Information Systems Engineer II
etoro@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205760

Operations - ISG
La Serena, CL
Cristian Urrutia
Sr. Software Engineer
currutia@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205612

Operations - Engineering Ops - Software
La Serena, CL
Michiel Van Der Hoeven
GS Head of Engineering Operations
mvanderh@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205768

Operations - Engineering Ops
La Serena, CL
Jose Varas
Information Systems Engineer II
jvaras@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205610

Operations - ISG
La Serena, CL
Vicente Vergara
Draftsman
vvergara@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205634

Operations - Engineering Ops
La Serena, CL
Tomislav Vucina
GS Optical Systems Group Manager
tvucina@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205649

Development - GS Optical
La Serena, CL
Shane Walker
Principal Software Engineer
swalker@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205631

Operations - Engineering Ops - Software
La Serena, CL