You are in: Schedules > 2003A Support Staff Assignments    

[Mayan calendar]

Phase II Contact Scientists and Support Staff : Semester 2003A

The Gemini Observatory Contact Scientists and National Gemini Office support staff assigned to pre-observation Phase II, observation execution and post-observing support of queue and classical programs are listed in the table below. These individuals are also the principal contacts assigned in the HelpDesk (NGO staff at tier-1, Gemini staff at tier-1 and/or tier-2). 

E-mail addresses are given at the bottom of the page; please use these only for submission of Phase II XML files or ASCII forms. For all other queries, including those concerning the Phase II process, please use the Gemini HelpDesk which has a streamlined interface keyed to your Gemini Program ID (e.g. GN-2003A-Q-12). For more information on user support see the 2003A special instructions.

Jump to the support staff list for:

In some cases, no National Office support staff are assigned, e.g. because the instrument or instrument mode is new, and Gemini staff are the primary contact point.

Gemini North Support
Program Ref# Gemini Contact Scientist National Office support staff
GN-2003A-Q-1 Jorgensen Cote
GN-2003A-Q-2 Roy Faundez-Abans
GN-2003A-Q-3 Roth Bandyopadhyay
GN-2003A-Q-4 Geballe Bandyopadhyay
GN-2003A-Q-5 Geballe -none-
GN-2003A-Q-6 Roth Smith
GN-2003A-Q-7 Jensen Bandyopadhyay
GN-2003A-Q-8 Jorgensen Wainscoat
GN-2003A-Q-9 Jensen Blum
GN-2003A-Q-10 Geballe -none-
GN-2003A-Q-11 Jorgensen Lauer
GN-2003A-Q-12 Aspin Lauer
GN-2003A-Q-13 Fisher -none-
GN-2003A-Q-14 Roth -none-
GN-2003A-Q-15 Geballe Merrill
GN-2003A-Q-16 Beck -none-
GN-2003A-Q-17 Roth Bergmann
GN-2003A-Q-18 Roth Robertson
GN-2003A-Q-19 Beck Wainscoat
GN-2003A-Q-20 Aspin Faundez-Abans
GN-2003A-Q-21 Roth Wainscoat
GN-2003A-Q-22 Jorgensen Robertson
GN-2003A-Q-23 Geballe -none-
GN-2003A-Q-24 Aspin Ardila
GN-2003A-Q-25 Jorgensen Cote
GN-2003A-Q-26 Jensen -none-
GN-2003A-Q-27 Jorgensen Wainscoat
GN-2003A-Q-28 Beck Smith
GN-2003A-Q-29 Fisher -none-
GN-2003A-Q-30 Roy Cote
GN-2003A-Q-31 Beck Faundez-Abans
GN-2003A-Q-32 Aspin Hook
GN-2003A-Q-33 Aspin -none-
GN-2003A-Q-34 Roth Bergmann
GN-2003A-Q-35 Roth Bergmann
GN-2003A-Q-36 Geballe Merrill
GN-2003A-Q-37 Beck Hook
GN-2003A-Q-38 Aspin Cote
GN-2003A-Q-39 Fisher -none-
GN-2003A-Q-40 Beck Hook
GN-2003A-Q-41 Fisher -none-
GN-2003A-Q-42 Geballe Merrill
GN-2003A-Q-43 Geballe -none-
GN-2003A-Q-44 Jensen Blum
GN-2003A-Q-45 Roy Cote
GN-2003A-Q-46 Beck Lauer
GN-2003A-Q-47 Geballe -none-
GN-2003A-Q-48 Aspin Cote
GN-2003A-Q-49 Jensen Bandyopadhyay
GN-2003A-Q-50 Beck Davidge
GN-2003A-Q-51 Jensen Blum
GN-2003A-Q-52 Fisher -none-
GN-2003A-Q-53 Aspin Faundez-Abans
GN-2003A-Q-54 Jorgensen -none-
GN-2003A-Q-55 Aspin Bandyopadhyay
GN-2003A-Q-56 Roy Davidge
GN-2003A-Q-57 Jorgensen Lauer
GN-2003A-Q-58 Jorgensen Hook
GN-2003A-Q-59 Beck Bandyopadhyay
GN-2003A-Q-60 Geballe -none-
GN-2003A-Q-61 Beck Hook
GN-2003A-Q-62 Aspin Wainscoat
GN-2003A-Q-63 Roy Faundez-Abans
GN-2003A-Q-64 Aspin Cote
GN-2003A-Q-65 Aspin Faundez-Abans
GN-2003A-Q-66 Jensen Blum
GN-2003A-Q-67 Geballe Merrill
GN-2003A-Q-68 Jensen Wainscoat
GN-2003A-Q-69 Aspin Hook
GN-2003A-Q-70 Beck Hook
GN-2003A-Q-71 Jensen Davidge
GN-2003A-Q-72 Roth Smith
GN-2003A-Q-73 Roth Smith
GN-2003A-Q-74 Roy Davidge
GN-2003A-Q-75 Jorgensen -none-
GN-2003A-Q-76 Fisher -none-
GN-2003A-Q-77 Geballe -none-
GN-2003A-Q-78 Jensen Davidge
GN-2003A-Q-79 Beck Wainscoat
GN-2003A-Q-80 Geballe Bergmann

GN-2003A-C-1 Jorgensen Wainscoat
GN-2003A-C-2 Jensen Blum
GN-2003A-C-3 Jorgensen Wainscoat
GN-2003A-C-4 Geballe Merrill
GN-2003A-C-5 Jorgensen Wainscoat
GN-2003A-C-6 Roy Wainscoat
GN-2003A-C-7 Jensen Wainscoat

  

Gemini South Support
Program Ref# Gemini Contact Scientist National Office support staff
GS-2003A-Q-1 Ledlow -none-
GS-2003A-Q-2 Rodgers Lopez
GS-2003A-Q-3 Hayward -none-
GS-2003A-Q-4 Turner -none-
GS-2003A-Q-5 Carrasco -none-
GS-2003A-Q-6 Carrasco -none-
GS-2003A-Q-7 Winge -none-
GS-2003A-Q-8 Rodgers Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-9 Miller -none-
GS-2003A-Q-10 Puxley -none-
GS-2003A-Q-11 Winge Davidge
GS-2003A-Q-12 Rodgers Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-13 Rodgers Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-14 Turner -none-
GS-2003A-Q-15 Hayward Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-16 Turner -none-
GS-2003A-Q-17 Puxley -none-
GS-2003A-Q-18 Ledlow -none-
GS-2003A-Q-19 Rodgers -none-
GS-2003A-Q-20 Winge Davidge
GS-2003A-Q-21 Hayward Bandyopadhyay
GS-2003A-Q-22 Turner -none-
GS-2003A-Q-23 Rodgers Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-24 Winge -none-
GS-2003A-Q-25 Winge Ryder
GS-2003A-Q-26 Rodgers Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-27 Carrasco Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-28 Rodgers Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-29 Ledlow -none-
GS-2003A-Q-30 Winge Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-31 Hayward Bandyopadhyay
GS-2003A-Q-32 Ledlow Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-33 Turner Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-34 Turner Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-35 Rodgers Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-36 Rodgers Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-37 Rodgers Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-38 Winge Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-39 Puxley -none-
GS-2003A-Q-40 Carrasco Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-41 Winge Bandyopadhyay
GS-2003A-Q-42 Ledlow Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-43 Carrasco -none-
GS-2003A-Q-44 Winge Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-45 Winge Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-46 Winge Hinkle
GS-2003A-Q-47 Winge Hinkle

Contact Addresses

The e-mail addresses given below should be uses only for submission of Phase II XML files or ASCII forms. For all other queries, including those concerning the Phase II process, please use the Gemini HelpDesk which has a streamlined interface keyed to your Gemini Program ID (e.g. GN-2003A-Q-12). For more information on user support see the 2003A special instructions.

 

Gemini Contact Scientists National Office support staff
  • Aspin: caspin@gemini.edu
  • Beck: tbeck@gemini.edu
  • Carrasco: rcarrasco@gemini.edu
  • Fisher: sfisher@gemini.edu
  • Geballe: tgeballe@gemini.edu
  • Hayward: thayward@gemini.edu
  • Jorgensen: ijorgensen@gemini.edu
  • Jensen: jjensen@gemini.edu
  • Ledlow: mledlow@gemini.edu
  • Miller: bmiller@gemini.edu
  • Puxley: ppuxley@gemini.edu
  • Rodgers: brodgers@gemini.edu
  • Roth: kroth@gemini.edu
  • Roy: jrroy@gemini.edu
  • Turner: jturner@gemini.edu
  • Winge: cwinge@gemini.edu
  • Australia
    • Robertson: jgr@physics.usyd.edu.au
    • Ryder: sdr@aaoepp.aao.gov.au
  • Brazil
    • Ardila: aardila@lna.br
    • Faundez-Abans: max@lna.br 
  • Canada
    • Cote: Stephanie.Cote@nrc.ca
    • Davidge: tim.davidge@nrc.ca
  • Chile
    • Lopez: slopez@das.uchile.cl
  • Hawaii (University of)
    • Wainscoat: rjw@ifa.hawaii.edu
  • UK
    • Bandyopadhyay: wwwgemin@astro.ox.ac.uk
    • Hook: imh@astro.ox.ac.uk
  • US
    • Bergmann: marcel@ctiosz.ctio.noao.edu
    • Blum: rblum@ctio.noao.edu
    • Hinkle: hinkle@noao.edu
    • Lauer: lauer@noao.edu
    • Merrill: mmerrill@noao.edu
    • Smith: csmith@ctio.noao.edu

 

[Science Operations home] [schedules home]


Last update December 19, 2002; Phil Puxley

This is a read only mirror of http://www.gemini.edu

Information On Gemini Website Mirrors