List of Participants at the Galactic Center Workshop 2002 (total=109)


NAME INSTITUTION EMAIL TITLE OF CONTRIBUTION TALK/POSTER
Adamson, Andy Joint Astronomy Centre adamson@jach.hawaii.edu A Census of Dust Components in the Galactic Centre poster
Aitken, David University of Hertfordshire dka@star.herts.ac.uk - -
Alexander, Tal Weizmann Institute of Science tal.alexander@weizmann.ac.il Tidal processes very near the black hole in the Galactic Center talk
Aspin, Colin Gemini Observatory caspin@gemini.edu - -
Baganoff, Frederick MIT Center for Space Research fkb@space.mit.edu X-ray Flares and Quiescent Emission of Sgr A* from Chandra Observations
A Week-long Multiwavelength Campaign to Monitor the Flaring Activity of SgrA*
talk
poster
Baliyan, Kiran Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabab baliyan@prl.ernet.in Study of the Nuclear Bulge region of the Galaxy
A morphological study of the Galactic Inner Bulge
poster
poster
Baring, Matthew Rice University baring@rice.edu Expectations for Polarized Hard X-rays from 1E1740.7-2942 talk
Beck, Tracy Gemini Observatory tbeck@gemini.edu - -
Beckert, Thomas Max-Planck-Institute for Radioastronomy tbeckert@mpifr-bonn.mpg.de Circular Polarization and the Radiation Efficiency of Sgr A* talk
Becklin, Eric UCLA Physics and Astronomy becklin@astro.ucla.edu - -
Bednarek, Wlodzimierz University of Lodz bednar@fizwe4.fic.uni.lodz.pl Neutral radiation from the pulsar in the Galactic Center region
Propagation of charged particles from the source in the Galactic Center
poster
poster
van der Bliek, Nicole NOAO / CTIO nvdbliek@ctio.noao.edu Dust features of AGB stars in the Inner Galaxy poster
Blum, Robert NOAO / CTIO rblum@noao.edu Really Cool Stars and the Star Formation History at the Galactic Center talk
Bower, Geoffrey UC Berkeley gbower@astro.berkeley.edu Linear and Circular Polarization from Sagittarius A*
Closure Amplitude Analysis of 7mm VLBA Observations of Sagittarius A*
talk
poster
Brogan, Crystal NRAO Socorro cbrogan@aoc.nrao.edu Spatially Resolved 74 MHz Absorption Toward the Galactic Center talk
Chandran, Benjamin University of Iowa benjamin-chandran@uiowa.edu The origin and stability of strong vertical magnetic fields in the central 150 pc of the Galaxy talk
Chiar, Jean NASA Ames Research Center chiar@misty.arc.nasa.gov Spectroscopy of Hydrocarbon Grains toward the Galactic Center and Quintuplet Cluster talk
Chuss, David NASA Goddard & Northwestern chuss@belmont.astro.nwu.edu Measuring the Magnetic Field in the Cold Dust at the Galactic Center talk
Cle'net, Yann Observatoire de Paris-Meudon yann.clenet@obspm.fr First adaptive optics observations of the Galactic Center with NAOS/CONICA poster
Coker, Robert Los Alamos National Laboratory robc@lanl.gov Simple Hydrodynamical Simulations of the Circumnuclear Disk talk
Cotera, Angela Arizona State Univ. cotera@asu.edu - -
Deguchi, Shuji Nobeyama Radio Observatory deguchi@nro.nao.ac.jp SiO Maser Sources Within 30 pc of the Galactic Center talk
Duschl, Wolfgang Univ. Heidelberg wjd@ita.uni-heidelberg.de The formation and feeding of supermassive black holes in galactic centers poster
Eckart, Andreas University of Cologne eckart@ph1.uni-koeln.de Orbital accelerations and recent VLT MIR observations of the central cluster
The LBT interferometric camera LINC
talk
poster
Falcke, Heino Max-Planck-Institut f|r Radioastronomie hfalcke@mpifr-bonn.mpg.de A Unique Laboratory for Astrophysics talk
Figer, Donald STScI/JHU figer@stsci.edu Massive Stars and The Creation of our Galactic Center talk
Geballe, Thomas R. Gemini Observatory tgeballe@gemini.edu - -
Gezari, Daniel NASA/Goddard gezari@stars.gsfc.nasa.gov Physical Conditions in the Central parsec Derived from Mid-Infrared Imaging Photometry poster
Ghez, Andrea UCLA ghez@astro.ucla.edu The W. M. Keck Dynamical Study of the Galaxy's Central Stellar Cluster talk
Glasse, Alistair Joint Astronomy Centre A.Glasse@jach.hawaii.edu The magnetic field in the central parsec poster
Goldwurm, Andrea DAPNIA/DSM/CEA-Saclay agoldwurm@cea.fr A New X-Ray Flare from the Galactic Nucleus Detected with the XMM-Newton Photon Imaging Cameras talk
Goss, Miller National Radio Astronomy Observatory mgoss@nrao.edu The Discovery of Sgr A* talk
Hamilton, John GeminiObservatory jhamilton@gemini.edu - -
Handa, Toshihiro University of Tokyo handa@ioa.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp Thermal SiO observation of a shell attached to the nonthermal filaments in SgrA poster
Herrnstein, Robin Harvard-Smithsonian CfA rmcgary@cfa.harvard.edu Hot Molecular Gas in the Central 10 Parsecs of the Galaxy talk
Hornstein, Seth UCLA seth@astro.ucla.edu Limits on the Short Term Variability of Sgr A* in the Near-IR talk
Howard, Christian UCLA howard@astro.ucla.edu - -
Hyman, Scott Sweet Briar College shyman@sbc.edu A Search for Radio Transients at 327 MHz in the Galactic Center poster
Karlsson, Roland Stockholm Observatory rolandk@astro.su.se Absorption and Emission in the Four Ground-state OH Lines Observed with the VLA Towards the G.C. poster
Kassim, Namir Naval Research Laboratory Namir.Kassim@nrl.navy.mil Low Frequency Radio View of the Central 300 pc poster
Kim, Sungsoo Space Telescope Science Institute kim@stsci.edu Dynamical Friction on Star Clusters near the Galactic Center poster
Koyama, Katsuji Kyoto University koyama@cr.scphys.kyoto-u.ac.jp X-rays from HII regions and Molecular Clouds talk
Lang, Cornelia University of Iowa clang@astro.umass.edu High-resolution HI Absorption Survey of the Central 300 pc
Radio Detections of Stellar Winds in the Galactic Center Clusters
talk
poster
LaRosa, Ted Kennesaw State Univ. ted@avatar.kennesaw.edu Recent Observations and Theories of the Galactic Center Nonthermal Filaments talk
Law, Casey Northwestern University claw@northwestern.edu X-Ray Emission from Stellar Clusters Near the Galactic Center talk
Lazendic, Jasmina Harvard-Smithsonian CfA lazendic@head-cfa.harvard.edu Molecular Line Observations of the Tornado Nebula and its Eye poster
Lazio, Jospeh Naval Research Laboratory Joseph.Lazio@nrl.navy.mil Radio Pulsars in the Galactic Center poster
Lee, Sungho Seoul National University leesh@astro.snu.ac.kr Interaction between the Northeastern Boundary of Sgr A East and Giant Molecular Clouds talk
Liu, Siming University of Arizona liusm@physics.arizona.edu The Relativistic Disk in Sgr A* talk
Lo, Fred National Radio Astronomy Observatory flo@nrao.edu - -
Lutovinov, Alexander Space Research Institute (IKI) aal@hea.iki.rssi.ru Review of Low-Mass X-ray Binaries near the Galactic Center poster
Maeda, Yoshi ISAS ymaeda@astro.isas.ac.jp Chandra View on Sgr A East talk
Maillard, Jean-Pierre Institut d'Astrophysique de Paris maillard@iap.fr The Galactic Center source IRS13E: a star cluster talk
Markoff, Sera MIT sera@space.mit.edu Jet Models for Flaring in Sgr A* talk
Martin, Christopher Harvard-Smithsonian CfA cmartin@cfa.harvard.edu The Inner 200pc: Hot Dense Molecular Gas in the Galactic Center talk
Melia, Fulvio University of Arizona melia@physics.arizona.edu - -
Messineo, Maria Leiden Observatory messineo@strw.leidenuniv.nl 86 GHz SiO maser survey of late-type stars in the Inner Galaxy poster
Miyazaki, Atsushi Nobeyama Radio Observatory amiya@nro.nao.ac.jp Flares of Sgr A* at Short Millimeter Wavelengths talk
Miyoshi, Makato National Astronomical Observatory Japan miyoshi@miz.nao.ac.jp VLBI observation of SgrA* at burst time poster
Moran, James Harvard-Smithsonian CfA moran@cfa.harvard.edu - -
Morris, Mark UCLA morris@astro.ucla.edu Deep X-Ray Imaging of the Central 20 Parsecs of the Galaxy with Chandra talk
Mouawad, Nelly University of Cologne nelly@ph1.uni-koeln.de Structure of the central stellar cluster poster
Muno, Michael MIT muno@mit.edu Two Thousand X-Ray Stars in the Central 20 pc of the Galaxy talk
Murakami, Hiroshi ISAS hiro@astro.isas.ac.jp Reflected X-ray Emissions on Giant Molecular Clouds --- Evidence of the Past Activities of Sgr A* talk
Narayan, Ramesh Harvard-Smithsonian CfA narayan@cfa.harvard.edu - -
Nayakshin, Sergei MPIA-Garching serg@mpa-garching.mpg.de Condensing Flow model for the Galactic Center talk
Nishimura, Kumi - KumiN@Aol.com - -
Nord, Michael Naval Research Laboratory michael.nord@nrl.navy.mil High Resolution Imaging of the Galactic Center at Low Frequencies talk
Novak, Giles Northwestern University g-novak@northwestern.edu Observation of toroidal magnetic fields on ~ 100 pc scales in the Galactic center talk
Oka, Kazutaka Kobe University kazutaka@kobe-u.ac.jp Gamma-ray Emission from an Accretion Flow around a Kerr Black Hole poster
Oka, Tomoharu University of Tokyo tomo@phys.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp Gravitational Stability of Molecular Clouds in the Galactic Center talk
Okuda, Haruyuki ISAS okuda@ir.isas.ac.jp - -
Oliveira, Firmin Joint Astronomy Centre firmin@jach.hawaii.edu - (guitar music at reception) -
Ott, Thomas Max-Planck-Institute for extraterrestrial Physics ott@mpe.mpg.de Stellar Dynamics in the Central Parsec: 1000 Proper Motions in 100 Nights talk
Oyama, Tomoaki University of Tokyo oyamatm@cc.nao.ac.jp - -
Park, Sangwook Penn State University park@astro.psu.edu A Chandra View of Diffuse X-ray Emission in the Vicinity of Sagittarius A* poster
Paumard, Thibaut Institut d'Astrophysique de Paris paumard@iap.fr Structural analysis of the Minispiral from high-resolution Brackett gamma data
New results on the helium stars in the Galactic Center, updated
talk
poster
Pessah, Martin University of Arizona mpessah@as.arizona.edu On the Chandra Detection of Diffuse X-Ray Emission from Sgr A* talk
Pierce-Price, Douglas Joint Astronomy Centre d.pierce-price@jach.hawaii.edu Investigating the submillimetre variability of Sagittarius A* with SCUBA poster
Predehl, Peter Max-Planck-Institut fur extraterrestrische Physik predehl@mpe.mpg.de Hot and Cold Matter in Sgr A - The XMM-Newton View talk
Prigara, Fedor Institute of Microelectronics and Informatics fprigara@rambler.ru The Wavelength Dependence of Sgr A* Size and the Unified Model of Compact Radio Sources poster
Quataert, Eliot UC Berkeley eliot@astron.berkeley.edu Accretion Models for Sgr A* talk
Reid, Mark Harvard-Smithsonian CfA reid@cfa.harvard.edu The position and proper motion of Sgr A* talk
Rigaut, Francois Gemini Observatory frigaut@gemini.edu The Gemini Galactic Center imaging data set
A bow shock of heated dust at IRS 8<
poster
poster
Roberts, Doug Adler Planetarium & Astronomy Museum doug-roberts@northwestern.edu Ionized Gas Motion in Sgr A West in 3D talk
Rodriguez-Fernandez, Nemesio Observatoire de Paris nemesio.rodriguez-fernandez@obspm.fr Ionized gas in the Nuclear Bulge
On the heating of the Galactic center molecular clouds
poster
poster
Roy, Jean-Rene Gemini Observatory jrroy@gemini.edu - -
Roy, Subhashis National Centre for Radio Astrophysics roy@ncra.tifr.res.in Observations of the Galactic Centre at 610 MHz with the GMRT
Magnetic field in the GC: Rotation Measure observations of extragalactic sources
Constraints on distances to Galactic Centre non-thermal filaments from HI absorption
talk
poster
poster
Sakano, Masaaki University of Leicester mas@star.le.ac.uk Sgr A East and around --- a view with XMM-Newton
Discovery of a non-thermal X-ray filament in the Galactic Centre
talk
poster
Sandqvist, Aage Stockholm Observatory aage@astro.su.se Water and Other Molecules Observed in the Galactic Centre with the ODIN Satellite poster
Sawada, Tsuyoshi Nobeyama Radio Observatory sawada@nro.nao.ac.jp A Molecular Face-on View of the Galactic Center Region talk
Schoedel, Rainer Max-Planck-Institut fuer extraterrestrische Physik rainer@mpe.mpg.de The GC stellar cluster: The central arcsecond talk
Scoville, Nick Caltech nzs@astro.caltech.edu HST Pa alpha Imaging of Sgr A talk
Sellgren, Kris Ohio State University sellgren@astronomy.ohio-state.edu C, N, and O Abundances in VR 5-7 Compared to IRS 7 poster
Senda, Atsushi Kyoto University senda@cr.scphys.kyoto-u.ac.jp Discovery of new SNR candidates in the Galactic Center region with ASCA and Chandra poster
Shen, Z.-Q. ISAS zshen@vsop.isas.ac.jp Searching for Structural Variability in Sgr A* talk
Sjouwerman, Lorant NRAO Socorro lsjouwer@nrao.edu High-negative velocities in the inner 25 pc
43 GHz masers and astrometry with VERA in the Galactic Center
poster
poster
Stolovy, Susan SIRTF Science Center/CalTech stolovy@ipac.caltech.edu Near-infrared flux limits for Sgr A* based on NICMOS data poster
Sunyaev, Rashid Max-Planck fuer Astrophysik, Garching and IKI, Moscow sunyaev@mpa-garching.mpg.de - -
Tanner, Angelle UCLA tanner@astro.ucla.edu Resolving the Enigmatic Northern Arm Sources in the Central Parsec talk
Tsuboi, Masato Ibaraki University email:tsuboi@mx.ibaraki.ac.jp Search for Circular Polarization toward Sagittarius A*at 100 GHz poster
Velazquez, Pablo ICN, UNAM pablo@nuclecu.unam.mx Simulated X-ray emission of the Arches cluster talk
Viollier, Raoul Univ. Cape Town viollier@physci.uct.ac.za Comparison of the Black Hole and Fermion Ball Scenarios of the galactic Center
Unified Description of Dark Matter at the Center and in the Halo of the Galaxy
talk
poster
Vollmer, Berndt Max-Planck-Institut fuer Radioastronomie bvollmer@mpifr-bonn.mpg.de The gas physics and dynamics in the central 30 pc of the Galactic Center
The Line-of-Sight distribution in the inner 30 pc of the Galaxy
talk
poster
Wang, Q. Daniel University of Massachusetts wqd@astro.umass.edu Chandra view of the central 300 pc of our Galaxy talk
Warwick, Robert University of Leicester rsw@star.le.ac.uk An XMM-Newton Survey of the Galactic Centre Region talk
Yamashita, Takuya Subaru Telescope takuya@subaru.naoj.org Mid-infrared imaging and spectroscopy observation of the Galactic Center with Subaru/COMICS poster
Yuan, Feng Harvard-Smithsonian CfA fyuan@mpifr-bonn.mpg.de A Jet-ADAF model for Sgr A*
NGC 4258: a jet-dominated low-luminosity AGN?
talk
poster
Zhao, Jun-Hui Harvard-Smithsonian CfA jzhao@cfa.harvard.edu Variability of Sgr A* talk

Last update October 22, 2002; Tom Geballe